Sharing a portfolio with a client
Sharesight allows you to share portfolios with your clients. If your client does not already have a Sharesight account they will be prompted to create a free guest account to view the portfolio.
You may choose between different levels of access as follows:
Read Only The person you invite will be able to view all of the information in your portfolio, but will not be able to change or modify any of the information.
Read and Write The person you invite will be able to view all of the information in your portfolio as well as add, modify, and delete shares, trades and dividends. They will not be able to add new portfolios, alter any of the portfolio settings or invite additional users to view your portfolio.
Admin The person you invite will will be able to view and modify all data in the portfolio as well as edit the portfolio settings, Xero settings, and Sharesight Connect settings. They will not be able to delete or rename the portfolio, or invite additional users to view your portfolio.
Once you have invited a client, you may change their level of access to any of your portfolios at any time. To do this simply click on the access level setting from either the ‘Portfolios’ or ‘Clients’ tab on the dashboard page.
*This page applies only to customers using Sharesight Professional Edition