Sharing your portfolio
Sharesight allows you to share your portfolio with other people. For example, this could be members of a share club, friends, or your accountant or financial advisor.
Note: This functionality is available for Investor Plan and Expert Plan customers.
The Sharing & Permissions tab displays a list of all users who have access to your portfolio.
To share your portfolio, click on the ‘Sharing & Permissions’ tab.
To invite another person, complete the form selecting the type of access you would like them to have. New users will receive an email notifying them that they have been granted access to your portfolio. Existing Sharesight users will simply see your portfolio included in their list of portfolios. People who are not already using Sharesight will be given a free guest login to Sharesight where they can view your information.
You may choose between different levels of access as follows:
Read Only The person you invite will be able to view all of the information in your portfolio, but will not be able to change or modify any of the information.
Read and Write The person you invite will be able to view all of the information in your portfolio as well as add, modify, and delete shares, trades, and dividends. They will not be able to add new portfolios, alter any of the portfolio settings or invite additional users to view your portfolio.
Admin* The person you invite will be able to view and modify all data in the portfolio as well as edit the portfolio settings, Xero settings, and Sharesight Connect settings. They will not be able to delete or rename the portfolio, or invite additional users to view your portfolio.
*Admin access is only available to customers using Sharesight Professional Edition.
Once you have invited a user, you may change their level of access to any of your portfolios at any time. To do this simply click on the access that you would like to change in the portfolio tab.