Deleting a Portfolio

It is possible to delete a portfolio in your Sharesight account but it’s critical to understand that once a portfolio a deleted you are not able to recover it. If you’re considering deleting a portfolio, we strongly encourage you to export the necessary reports, particularly your tax reports and the All Trades reports should it become necessary for you to recreate the portfolio.

Step 1: Login to your Sharesight account.
Step 2: Go to Settings tab

Screenshot1DeletingaPortfolio

Step 3: Note the “Delete this portfolio” link

DeletingaPortfolioscreenshot2

Last modified on May 2, 2016